Skip to Content

Scholarship Program

SAFE scholarship banner

Please note, the 2022 SAFE scholarship application period has closed. Scholarship winners and information about the 2023 scholarship will be posted here.

Are you looking to take the next step in your education or career path?

The StraightTalk® Association for Financial Empowerment (SAFE) is offering an annual scholarship opportunity to its members and the members of Corning Credit Union. Whether your goal is to focus on higher education, enlist, or anything in between, applications are accepted each spring.

Program Summary

Each year, the StraightTalk® Association for Financial Empowerment (SAFE) awards up to $20,000 in scholarships to hard-working individuals looking to further their education or career. Ideal candidates value and make contributions toward:

  • Helping people
  • Serving the underserved
  • Making an impact in and giving back to their community

Program Eligibility

The SAFE Scholarship Program is open to any SAFE member or Corning Credit Union member who is in good standing and over the age of 16. The member must have established plans to take the next step in their education, development, or career, including vocational studies and/or military enrollment.

Please be advised that identification, signature, and proof of enrollment or acceptance will be required before any award is distributed. 

Apply Now button

More About SAFE

Founded by Corning Credit Union employees, the StraightTalk® Association for Financial Empowerment is a 501(c)3 charitable organization focused on financial education and community outreach. The mission of SAFE is to provide people with the knowledge, skills, and tools necessary for financial success throughout all phases of life.

For more information and to learn how to apply, visit SAFE’s website.

Past Scholarship Winners:

Emma Brown, 2021
Fayth Jenkins, 2021
Ashley Johnson, 2021
Sophie Kartzman, 2021
Alison Klee, 2021
Samantha Lewis, 2021
Christine McDow, 2021
Tara Simmon, 2021
Ashleigh Woodcock, 2021
Brooke Yorio, 2021
Adam Zaborsky, 2021
Amanda Flick, 2020
Anneliese Probeck, 2020
Jennifer Simpson, 2020